2024 Oanda review reddit - Read 1 more review about OANDA. Alfred Radu. 10 reviews. GB. 23 Nov 2023. Just started with Oanda and I'm happy. Just started with Oanda and I'm happy. I hope they continue to provide a good service in the future. Date of experience: 23 November 2023. Reply from OANDA. 11 hours ago.

 
And they offer an app if you don't like either. They have a couple of trader options; one for beginner, another for professional with lower spreads. I wish I could trade more things like metals and crypto, but it is called "Forex.com". I left them and went with OANDA. smaller spreads. both customer service sux tho.. Oanda review reddit

Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ...cTrader is a trading platform geared toward forex and CFD traders. The platform is known for its speed, transparency and fair trading environment. cTrader is a feature-rich platform with fast entry, synchronization, and order processing. cTrader is heavily used for ECN trading, technical trading, day trading as well as copy trading.After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like …Agreed. TOS isn’t ideal for day trading. It’s charts are certainly the best free option that exist, but the platform clearly doesn’t even make a top 10 list for a day trading platform. Nothing but good things to say. Open with 3k or more and get 2months free comish to test the waters. At least it used to be a promo.I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago. OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0, while IC Markets requires a minimum deposit of $200. You'll also want to make sure that your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our testing, we've found that both OANDA and IC Markets offer Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard …Compare Oanda and IG by 11 key criteria, such as fees, trading conditions, supported trading assets etc. Oanda vs IG – which Forex broker is better in 2023? ... Oanda review. IG review. Open an account. Your capital is at risk. Top 5 Reviews on IG. IG Markets. BESTTRA. 16.11.2023.The disadvantage is that contract sizes are larger than retail fx. Most contracts are $100k and "mini" contracts are not 1/10 of a full like fx. They vary from only 1/2 to 1/4, so you need a much larger account size. It is a speculation on the price of a currency in the future. Just recently switched from TW to Ninjatrader for futures and I'm saving 75% on commissions. Still use TW for cash account though. For Manual trading yes TradeStation sucks for futures but automated trading is where TradeStation shines you can code and trade fully coded systems.OANDA Review. OANDA is one of the most experienced brokerage platforms available today as it was founded back in 1996 by Dr. Stumm and Dr. Olsen. It is offering its services in 196 countries and it is famous for its reliability and user-friendliness. In this OANDA review, I am going to briefly discuss all its important features.FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal …Every YouTube trading video now is i made $60K today or they started trading 2 yrs ago and am a millionare driving a lambo and showing a mansion . I been trading 8 yrs and my highest yr was $120K . i know they are all fake but makes me feel like a loser . r/Forex •.Oct 19, 2023 · Available as a standalone tool, OANDA’s trading platform for the Windows desktop is an award-winning app that comes with many additional features. Not only does it use candlestick charts for data visualization, but it also includes various market analysis tools and an economic calendar. It’s also very customizable. B2C Expert. May 31, 2023. Disclosure. Oanda corporation is a global forex and cryptocurrency broker that boasts low spreads and excellent trading tools – the broker requires no minimum deposit ...Visit Oanda 78.3% of retail CFD accounts lose money. Pros to Oanda and Forex.com. Great selection and quality of research tools. Cons to Oanda and Forex.com. Product portfolio limited to FX and CFDs . Back to Oanda alternatives. Back to Oanda review for 2022. Related topics: Oanda vs Hugo's Way. Oanda vs IG. Oanda vs FXCMOANDA Review 2023. NinjaTrader is #3 in our broker rankings . NinjaTrader is a US-headquartered and regulated brokerage that specializes in futures trading. There are three pricing plans to suit different needs and budgets, as well as ultra-low margins on popular contracts. The brand's award-winning charting software and trading platform also ...Posted in the u_reviewfxbrokers0009 community. Scan this QR code to download the app nowOanda's customer service is superb for its responsiveness and helpfulness. They offer educational resources, including webinars and tutorials, which can be valuable for those new to forex trading. Additionally, Oanda provides a demo account, allowing users to practice trading with virtual money before risking real capital. There are 2 brokers that I strongly recommend, 1) Turnkey Forex and 2) IC Markets. Both the brokers offer leverage as high as 1:500 x & provide more than 80 trading instruments. Another striking similarity between them is their incredible customer support that is dedicated to resolving the clients' issues. Their proprietary software (or whatever they call it) is utter garbage. 2. Customer service. Its a joke. 3. Funds movements. Wait for 6 BUSINESS DAYS before they credit your money to your trading account even though the money would leave your account the same day.OANDA offers a Core Pricing + Commission trading option. This pricing option provides customers a reduced spread relative to our spread-only pricing account ...OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does. Apr 25, 2023 · Overall Winner: FOREX.com. Overall, FOREX.com has slightly better dealing spreads, more currency pairs and an ECN account type, while Oanda is a market maker with no ECN option. You can also use ... I used Oanda, MBTrading, FXDD, ATCBrokers, Forex.com, FXCM... and I don't think I have found a perfect broker, but if I had to choose one, it would be MBTrading. I think it also depends where you are, and your software preferences. Definitely MT4 is an easy and relatively decent platform for simple stuff, but can become infinitely frustrating ...The spreads I’m seeing on OANDA for EUR/USD during European trading hours are between 0.8 to 1.0. Infinite-Peace-868. • 1 mo. ago. It’ll be 1.6 and 1.1 pips. r/Forex.Changes in staking %. So okex has staking, but it's basically flexible, the change it from time to time within the period you supposedly fixed your coins. The problem is that is you locked it for 90 days and they change it from 6 to 2% (Algorand for example) you can redeem, but lose the apy received, so you get 0% and you have to wait the ...A lot of people recommend Oanda here for beginners, especially with limited capital, but their spreads look terrible. I'm new and currently trying to set up a paper trading setup as …Review: Outstanding Service by Luke at OANDA. Review: I had an excellent experience with Luke, whose expertise and customer service went above and beyond. His market knowledge and clear, timely advice have …Aug 29, 2023 · August 29, 2023. Is IG better than OANDA? In our analysis of 23 international regulators across 62 of the best forex brokers, IG is considered Highly Trusted, with an overall Trust Score of 99 out of 99. OANDA is considered Highly Trusted, with an overall Trust Score of 93 out of 99. Learn more about Trust Score. Bonus (only for Eligible countries) Oanda offers a welcome bonus of up to $5,000 depending on a customer's initial deposit. If a client deposits a minimum of $1,000 then the bonus will be of $500. On the other hand, if you're feeling lucky and you're able to, a $50,000 deposit will get you the incredible amount of $5,000 as a bonus.Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ...OANDA, on the other hand, provides the tools listed here: Autochartist, Daily Market Commentary, Forex News (Top-Tier Sources) and Social Trading / Copy Trading. Neither have Trading Central (Recognia) Broker Reviews. Still looking for more information, read our broker reviews. IG Review. OANDA Review. Overall winner: IG. Popular …29 jul 2022 ... Share to Reddit. Reddit icon. Share to Pinterest. Pinterest ... Oanda Review Oanda Forex Broker GIF - Oanda Review Oanda Oanda Forex Broker GIFs.OANDA offers a Core Pricing + Commission trading option. This pricing option provides customers a reduced spread relative to our spread-only pricing account ...Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ...OANDA has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at OANDA to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by …With Oanda you shouldn’t be worried about security at all. They are highly regulated by many financial authorities, like Fxview. That’s the broker I am using presently, and they follow the ESMA guidelines under the Cysec regulation. So far I have had a good experience with them, and it’s been over a year now. Simple deposit via QR code did not show up after 3 hours. Customer service lacking tact and intelligence. Needs 2 business days to reply to a simple deposit question. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend at all. Use OCTA FX or Axi. Much much better at responses. Date of experience: November 10, 2023.For trading there are only spreads, which are very tight and dynamic, not fixed. For US stocks they vary from company chosen. For example, TSLA goes up to 8 pips, MSFT and SPCE is 0.10, FNF is 0.07 pips. Leverage also differs on some stocks, like for majority it is 20:1, but for some stocks like TSLA is 5:1. Mar 29, 2023 · From a review standpoint, OANDA is essentially a conflict of design vs. function. OANDA offers everything a currency trader might want in a standard platform. Its educational tools and fundamental analysis options are outstanding, and investors who are looking to make bets based on factors such as economic conditions and news events will do ... Score: 4.1/5. Oanda has low forex and CFD fees. Withdrawal fees are low but not in all cases, while there's also a small inactivity fee. Pros. Low trading fees. Low forex fees. First card withdrawal each month is free. Cons. Inactivity fee. Our full comparison covers the 10 most essential trading factors between CMC Markets and OANDA. CMC Markets offers a vast range of 9,500 CFD products, while OANDA provides fewer CFDs but 70 forex pairs. OANDA boasts spreads as low as 0.1 pips for EUR/USD, whereas CMC Markets starts from 0.3 pips for the same pair.We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us.Tride5. • 6 yr. ago. If everything is in order with your application and documents it typically takes under an hour for approval. If anything needs clarification it takes as long as it takes you to respond to their questions or provide the information that is required. But, from my experience Oanda is very quick at getting accounts approved.FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal (Deposit ...Bonus (only for Eligible countries) Oanda offers a welcome bonus of up to $5,000 depending on a customer's initial deposit. If a client deposits a minimum of $1,000 then the bonus will be of $500. On the other hand, if you're feeling lucky and you're able to, a $50,000 deposit will get you the incredible amount of $5,000 as a bonus.If you think that scandalous, mean-spirited or downright bizarre final wills are only things you see in crazy movies, then think again. It turns out that real people who want to make a lasting impression with their final wishes die all the ...OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.There are 2 brokers that I strongly recommend, 1) Turnkey Forex and 2) IC Markets. Both the brokers offer leverage as high as 1:500 x & provide more than 80 trading instruments. Another striking similarity between them is their incredible customer support that is dedicated to resolving the clients' issues.I'm still making a positive passive income with Galileo FX, in fact my results have grown a lot to around $11,000 per month. For those asking about what settings I am using, check the Settings provided after Purchase. -------. I first purchased the Galileo FX Plus (the personal was too small for me as I actively trade 6 currency pairs) version ...Oanda can. Spreads aren't the best though. It depends if that is a big deal for you and if you scalp or day trade or swing trade. Oanda - as stated in the other comment reply. I use CMC Markets' NextGen platform solely for execution. Tradingview for actually chart analysis. Connect directly with OANDA through our powerful API to develop trading strategies and automate your trading experience. New developer portal with improved ...Oanda's customer service is superb for its responsiveness and helpfulness. They offer educational resources, including webinars and tutorials, which can be valuable for those new to forex trading. Additionally, Oanda provides a demo account, allowing users to practice trading with virtual money before risking real capital. Welcome to FXGears.com's Reddit Forex Trading Community! Here you can converse about trading ideas, strategies, trading psychology, and nearly everything in between! ---- We also have one of the largest forex chatrooms online! ---- /r/Forex is the official subreddit of FXGears.com, a trading forum run by professional traders. In terms of funding your initial account, Oanda requires no minimum while Forex.com requires a minimum of $50 to get started with a live trading account. Both platforms offer a free demo account. Both platforms allow account funding via bank wire and credit or debit card, but only Forex.com offers PayPal.Choose between our fully customizable OANDA Trade web-based platform or apps for mobiles and tablets. You can also speculate on the forex markets using ...3, 100:1 leverage. 50:1 is not too bad but 100:1 gives me more flexibility. 4, Prefer to NDD (ECN or STP), but DD and MM is acceptable if money safety is guaranteed. 5, Regulates with NFA or FCA. 6, Support depositing using credit card. This is cheapest way for me, at least cheaper than wire transfer.December 12, 2022. Disclosure. Renowned global forex broker Oanda is now offering crypto trading in the US and US traders are able to buy and sell 10 of the most popular crypto tokens: including ...Oanda: Review What Is Oanda? Is A Leader In Currency Data, Offering Forex & Cfd Trading, Corporate Fx Payments And Exchange Rates Services For A …Mar 29, 2023 · From a review standpoint, OANDA is essentially a conflict of design vs. function. OANDA offers everything a currency trader might want in a standard platform. Its educational tools and fundamental analysis options are outstanding, and investors who are looking to make bets based on factors such as economic conditions and news events will do ... Found this wiki page on Reddit that gives info on Canadian forex regulators and brokers Canadians can use:...Reddit iOS Reddit Android Reddit Premium About Reddit Advertise Blog Careers Press. ... 0.5 pips and on an average Oanda spreads on EURUSD ranges between 1.0pips -1.5 pips, USDJPY 1.2 – 1.7 pips and GBPJPY 2.3 - 2.5 pips, I am happy with both the brokers. However I have seen that at the time of high market volatility, ...OANDA has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at OANDA to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by …Oanda Review | My HONEST Review 2021Forexpeacearmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/Global Prime Interview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUFSIBq2XQ4My Brok...Oanda has stopped offering/quoting USDCNY , USDTWD and Nasdaq (NAS100USD). I first thought that it could be a new chinese policy to control their…Overall Winner: FOREX.com. Overall, FOREX.com has slightly better dealing spreads, more currency pairs and an ECN account type, while Oanda is a market maker with no ECN option. You can also use ...Aug 16, 2021 · OANDA also charges a monthly inactivity fee of 10 units of your base currency per month after you go 12 months without a trade. For example, if you incur a fee and your base currency is the USD ... 8 deltaformation • 7 yr. ago Hahahaha fastest 5$ they could make in an hour :D 5 Fx-man • 7 yr. ago I don't think he has enough experience to understand what you are talking about. Clearly you are an idiot :) DeathByFarts • 7 yr. ago First off , SOMEONE is always trading against you. Our research revealed that OANDA claims a median execution speed of 12 ms, utilising their low-latency proprietary trading engine, “V20”. IG, on the other hand, has a published execution speed of 15 ms with a 97.93% fill rate, executing 100% of trades in under a second.Kanye West's Bloated 'Donda' Has Glimpses of Classic Yeezy. The Telegraph 3/5. Kanye West, Donda review: epic, maximalist stadium rap from a born-again naval gazer – The rapper's long-awaited new album perfectly encapsulates the man himself: ego-driven, brilliant, and utterly exhausting. Pop Matters 5/10.Every YouTube trading video now is i made $60K today or they started trading 2 yrs ago and am a millionare driving a lambo and showing a mansion . I been trading 8 yrs and my highest yr was $120K . i know they are all fake but makes me feel like a loser . r/Forex •.OANDA offers a lower EUR/USD spread of 0.6, while FOREX.com’s is 1.2. FOREX.com charges a $6.00 commission on its DMA account, whereas OANDA relies solely on spreads. FOREX.com supports MetaTrader 4 and 5, while OANDA offers MetaTrader 4 and integrates with TradingView.There are 2 brokers that I strongly recommend, 1) Turnkey Forex and 2) IC Markets. Both the brokers offer leverage as high as 1:500 x & provide more than 80 trading instruments. Another striking similarity between them is their incredible customer support that is dedicated to resolving the clients' issues.Canadian checking in. FX brokers are incredibly limited to Canadians because of newish rules that were introduced by Canadian securities regulators. In order for a Canadian citizen to use a financial services provider, that provider must be licensed to operate within Canada AND maintain a physical office within Canada. ... Oanda bonus withdrawal. Does Oanda Offer Forex Bonuses? OANDA Review · Open an account. Your capital is at risk. If you open an account on Oanda, you can ...What is the Oanda trading strategy? The Oanda trading strategy is a technical analysis-based approach to currency trading. It is based on the use of charting tools, including candlestick charts, moving averages, and oscillators, to identify potential buying and selling opportunities in the forex market.B2C Expert. May 31, 2023. Disclosure. Oanda corporation is a global forex and cryptocurrency broker that boasts low spreads and excellent trading tools – the broker requires no minimum deposit ...We have partnered with the New York Red Bulls in the US. We are the official jersey sleeve patch partner of the New York Red Bulls, one of the most inspiring clubs in Major League Soccer in the US. Voted Most Popular and Best Forex Broker (TradingView Broker Awards 2021). Learn why OANDA has been a leading broker for over 25 years.FinanceFeeds reviewed OANDA Corporation, a FX broker in the US founded in 1996. In this review, we focused on the services provided by OANDA …Contributor, Benzinga. June 16, 2023. Review IG vs. OANDA to make the best decision for your trading strategy! Two very popular brokerage firms are IG Markets and OANDA. Both these brokerages have ...OANDA. OANDA only offers one account type and pricing structure when trading CFDs and forex. Similarly to IC Markets Standard Account, OANDA’s CFD and forex trading account offers commission free spreads starting from 1.0 pip. As a market maker, OANDA uses a dealing desk and sets its own spreads, calculating a mid-point of live …Just recently switched from TW to Ninjatrader for futures and I'm saving 75% on commissions. Still use TW for cash account though. For Manual trading yes TradeStation sucks for futures but automated trading is where TradeStation shines you can code and trade fully coded systems.I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.Oanda review reddit

As with any trading discipline, it requires hard work. It is possible to make money consistently trading forex with the right training, the right tools, and the right broker. OANDA provides practice accounts for this very reason. fxTrade Practice is free to use, it's unlimited, and it allows you to trade with $100,000 of virtual currency.. Oanda review reddit

oanda review reddit

Aug 29, 2023 · Based on our research on the regulatory status of over 60 brokers, we've found that Both FOREX.com and OANDA hold 7 global Tier-1 licenses. FOREX.com holds 1 global Tier-2 licenses, while OANDA holds 0. After evaluating each broker based on their number of held licenses, years in business, and a range of other data-driven variables, we've ... Mar 30, 2023 · 1. Choose a Broker. The first step in entering trades on Reddit is to choose a reputable broker. There are countless brokers to choose from, but not all are created equal. Look for a broker that is regulated by a reputable authority, has a user-friendly platform, and offers competitive spreads and fees. Some of the most popular brokers for ... finance_student • 2 yr. ago. Oanda is fine. I've used them quite a bit over the years and they've always been fair about customer service issues. Not trading with them now because their spreads are a bit less competitive these days compared to other options. For reference, we have a wiki page about the Canadian regulatory environment and ... Learn more about Oanda, including its commissions, fees, research offerings, ease of ues, customer service, and more.Overall Winner: FOREX.com. Overall, FOREX.com has slightly better dealing spreads, more currency pairs and an ECN account type, while Oanda is a market maker with no ECN option. You can also use ...Thoughts on HankoTrade. Brokers. I’ve been noticing an influx of youtube forex guys (not the typical “gurus” you see) start recommending this broker. I was wondering if anyone had any great or bad experiences with depositing, withdrawing, and customer service in general. 6.OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.OANDA offers a Core Pricing + Commission trading option. This pricing option provides customers a reduced spread relative to our spread-only pricing account ...Oanda is a US forex broker. We tested their services and put down the experience and their performance scorecard based on our proprietary analysis database in the full Oanda review for 202 2. It is a powerful and objective analysis based on 500 data points. Check it out, it will help you crunch the numbers. Business, Economics, and Finance. GameStop Moderna Pfizer Johnson & Johnson AstraZeneca Walgreens Best Buy Novavax SpaceX Tesla. CryptoIG vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; learn …Oanda can. Spreads aren't the best though. It depends if that is a big deal for you and if you scalp or day trade or swing trade. Oanda - as stated in the other comment reply. I use CMC Markets' NextGen platform solely for execution. Tradingview for actually chart analysis. Oanda has stopped offering/quoting USDCNY , USDTWD and Nasdaq (NAS100USD). I first thought that it could be a new chinese policy to control their…Here at Lifehacker, we are endlessly inundated with tips for how to live a more optimized life—but not all tips are created equal. The best ones are the ones that stick; here are the tips with the greatest longevity, according to Reddit. He...OANDA currently provides access to 10 digital assets: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ave, Chainlink, Matic, Uniswap, Solana and PAX Gold, which is backed by real gold bullion. OANDA CORPORATION IS A MEMBER OF NFA AND IS SUBJECT TO NFA’S REGULATORY OVERSIGHT AND EXAMINATIONS. HOWEVER, YOU SHOULD BE AWARE THAT NFA DOES NOT HAVE ...Ik Magicfx has a video on yt about getting a seconds timeframe on mt4 or mt5, but I'm not sure if it's exactly what you're looking for. FXCM but I wouldn’t be using the seconds timeframe tbh. 1 minute and higher is all you need. I use TV with mt4 & I go based off OANDA charts. They are the most identical.Oanda has a history system that retrieves up to 5000 candles of history. Depending on the broker, that's significantly more (or potentially less) than you can get from the history of MT. I've had cases with MT4 where I could only get the last 2 weeks of data for H1 for NZD/USD, which was unacceptable to put it mildly.B2C Expert. May 31, 2023. Disclosure. Oanda corporation is a global forex and cryptocurrency broker that boasts low spreads and excellent trading tools – the broker requires no minimum deposit ...Nov 22, 2023 · OANDA Review. Written by Steven Hatzakis. Edited by John Bringans. Fact-checked by Blain Reinkensmeyer. November 22, 2023. CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 73.5% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand ... Since the downloaded data is specific for Oanda, and because Oanda is much better with programming APIs (unlike MetaTrader4 or 5), I'm sticking with Oanda. The benefit of having a platform integrated well with 3rd party programs like Python and/or C++ is critical, especially for higher-end development. Unless if TensorFlow or PyTorch is ...You can find a comprehensive list of available currency pairs and current spreads. To add pairs to your Rate list on the OANDA trading platform, go to Tools > User Preferences > Rates. To view all pairs on your MT4 platform, right-click any of the symbols listed in Market Watch section and choose "Show All".Our award-winning platform offers exceptional execution with sophisticated trading tools and advanced charting packages with an extensive range of leading edge indicators and …OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.The disadvantage is that contract sizes are larger than retail fx. Most contracts are $100k and "mini" contracts are not 1/10 of a full like fx. They vary from only 1/2 to 1/4, so you need a much larger account size. It is a speculation on the price of a currency in the future.Can anyone offer an OANDA review? After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like to know what your experiences you've had with them if you use them as your broker. 2 35 comments Best Add a CommentLearn more about Oanda, including its commissions, fees, research offerings, ease of ues, customer service, and more.Margin is the amount of money you need to deposit to make a trade of a certain size. Also keep in mind 50:1 is MAX leverage, only EUR/CAD and EUR/USD offer 50:1 on Oanda. Just Google "Oanda margin requirements" and you'll get the page explaining this. Most pairs are 20:1 on Oanda as seen on the page and with the bottom disclaimer: "The ...Tride5. • 6 yr. ago. If everything is in order with your application and documents it typically takes under an hour for approval. If anything needs clarification it takes as long as it takes you to respond to their questions or provide the information that is required. But, from my experience Oanda is very quick at getting accounts approved.Our award-winning platform offers exceptional execution with sophisticated trading tools and advanced charting packages with an extensive range of leading edge indicators and …A lot of people recommend Oanda here for beginners, especially with limited capital, but their spreads look terrible. I'm new and currently trying to set up a paper trading setup as I'm reading and learning as I go. So in a lot of ways I've heard good arguments that Oanda is a good brokerage to start, especially for low cash volume ( eg ).Apr 21, 2023 · A good forex broker should be regulated, offer a reliable trading platform, competitive spreads and commissions, and excellent customer support. Based on user reviews and ratings on Reddit, Oanda is the best forex broker for traders looking for a trustworthy and reliable broker. However, it’s important to conduct your research and evaluate ... OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions. I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does. Changes in staking %. So okex has staking, but it's basically flexible, the change it from time to time within the period you supposedly fixed your coins. The problem is that is you locked it for 90 days and they change it from 6 to 2% (Algorand for example) you can redeem, but lose the apy received, so you get 0% and you have to wait the ...Found this wiki page on Reddit that gives info on Canadian forex regulators and brokers Canadians can use:...1 subscriber in the forexstronger community. Forex News And Trading Tools for beginners and ExpertsIf you think that scandalous, mean-spirited or downright bizarre final wills are only things you see in crazy movies, then think again. It turns out that real people who want to make a lasting impression with their final wishes die all the ...Thoughts on HankoTrade. Brokers. I’ve been noticing an influx of youtube forex guys (not the typical “gurus” you see) start recommending this broker. I was wondering if anyone had any great or bad experiences with depositing, withdrawing, and customer service in general. 6. • 3 yr. ago Due to the fact that Oanda is a Dealing Desk broker and counterparties your orders, there is an undoubted conflict of interest at play. I wanted to get some reviews from people who have actually used it live (UNLIKE what you see online, which is mostly affiliates).And they offer an app if you don't like either. They have a couple of trader options; one for beginner, another for professional with lower spreads. I wish I could trade more things like metals and crypto, but it is called "Forex.com". I left them and went with OANDA. smaller spreads. both customer service sux tho.Our system is fully automated. It was built that way, from the ground up. Commission charges are assessed on the buy and sell sides of a trade. Trade sizes greater or smaller than 100,000 will be charged on a pro-rata basis. The minimum commission of is $0.01 per trade. Commission charges will be converted to the account home currency using our ...Top posts of February 9, 2022 Top posts of February 2022 Top posts of 2022 Top posts of February 2022 Top posts of 2022Welcome to FXGears.com's Reddit Forex Trading Community! Here you can converse about trading ideas, strategies, trading psychology, and nearly everything in between! ---- We also have one of the largest forex chatrooms online! ---- /r/Forex is the official subreddit of FXGears.com, a trading forum run by professional traders. Oanda's new REST API - A Review. I've been accepted to the private beta for Oanda's new REST API and I wrote up a short review. You can read the details of it here . TL;DR - I like the API quite a bit but it depends on what your needs are. HFT types won't like it due to some "burst" call restrictions, but for casual or trend-following traders ...I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does.FinanceFeeds reviewed OANDA Corporation, a FX broker in the US founded in 1996. In this review, we focused on the services provided by OANDA …Welcome to FXGears.com's Reddit Forex Trading Community! Here you can converse about trading ideas ... Oanda fined $200k by NFA on 01 APR 2021 . nfa.futures.org comments ...Due to the fact that Oanda is a Dealing Desk broker and counterparties your orders, there is an undoubted conflict of interest at play. I wanted to get some reviews from people who …The solution is to stop working intraday like this. Any trading less than a daily time frame/outlook is playing the hardest of games. Step out. If you want an environment where there is no arguing over the price then do it through an exchange. This would mean trading currency futures on the CME.oandaが管理できない技術的な問題により、このプラットフォームは、サポートされていないブラウザでは予期せぬ動作をする可能性があります。 お使いのウェブブラウザを更新せず取引を続けることにより、お客様はそれに関連する全てのリスクを負うこと ...MT4 custom bridge: All the advantages of OANDA’s pricing and execution, combined with MT4’s charting and analysis. Plug ins and upgrades: Access our superior technical analysis package as a plug-in and upgrade to use 28 additional tools. Automate strategies: Build trading algorithms and backtest your trading strategies.Oanda IG; Overall Pros: Regulated by a range of reputable financial bodies: reliability. IG Markets is part of the IG Group, founded in 1974. Its subsidiaries are also licensed by the British regulator FCA, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), and the American regulators CFTC, and NFAOANDA is a moderate-risk broker with the TU Overall Score of 5.74 out of 10.Having reviewed trading opportunities offered by the company and reviews posted by OANDA clients on our website, Traders Union expert Anton Kharitonov recommends users to thoroughly analyze pros and cons before opening an account with this broker as not …Does Oanda/tradingview make it difficult to review your trade history or am I missing something? Transaction history & notifications log displays info in a fragmented way; all I want to do is see what I saw when the trade was entered & not piece together bits of info.Get an honest and in-depth review of the trading platform you're considering. From usability to pricing, find out what Oanda has to offer before signing up for an account.Here at Lifehacker, we are endlessly inundated with tips for how to live a more optimized life—but not all tips are created equal. The best ones are the ones that stick; here are the tips with the greatest longevity, according to Reddit. He...25 ene 2021 ... One Reddit user claimed he had taken his father's life savings and put it all into BlackBerry stock with a “you only live once” attitude. “Told ...Best Trading Tools winner (Online Personal Wealth Awards 2021). Awarded highest client satisfaction for mobile platform/app (Investment Trends 2021 US Leverage Trading Report, Margin Forex). *Full account verification needed before you can deposit or withdraw over US$9,000. We do all things currency. With over 25 years of experience in FX ...OANDA is a quite a celebrity for forex traders, having a very long track record as it was founded in 1996, and is a very reputable trading service. It also provides very good trading strategies. The fees are very appealing, the platforms are excellent, and the forex offerings are super attractive. However, celebrities are not perfect, and ...The solution is to stop working intraday like this. Any trading less than a daily time frame/outlook is playing the hardest of games. Step out. If you want an environment where there is no arguing over the price then do it through an exchange. This would mean trading currency futures on the CME.OANDA offers a lower EUR/USD spread of 0.6, while FOREX.com’s is 1.2. FOREX.com charges a $6.00 commission on its DMA account, whereas OANDA relies solely on spreads. FOREX.com supports MetaTrader 4 and 5, while OANDA offers MetaTrader 4 and integrates with TradingView.. Innodrive for her review